Client Testimonials

Client sitting on sofa under Proof sign
image credit: photo by Austin Distel on Unsplash.
Kathleen Dwyer-Blair, L.C.S.W., B.C.D, Director of Nassau Guidance & Counseling Center. Counselor and therapist with 27 Years of clinical experience
Kathleen Dwyer-Blair,
L.C.S.W., B.C.D,
Director of Nassau Guidance
& Counseling Center,
Long Island, New York.

Feedback we receive from our clients are not like product reviews. In today's "fake news" dominated world, authentic testimonials are incredibly special. That's why we are often overwhelmed, always grateful, and especially pleased to hear how the lives of our clients have been improved.

What are clients saying about Nassau Guidance & Counseling? Check out some feedback we've received below.

If you have used Nassau Guidance & Counseling why not tell us about your experience? Let us know what you really think about Nassau Guidance & Counseling, Long Island:

  • You can let us know how are we doing?
  • We love to know how we are helping.
  • Please also feel free to let us know in confidence whether you're happy for us to include your testimonial on NassauGuidance.com, to help others too.

You can send a confidential email at any time directly to Nassau Guidance & Counseling Director, Kathleen Dwyer-Blair using the button link below.

Thank you.



Table of Contents

Client Testimonial 01

Lorraine S.
1 review.
★★★★★ a day ago.

It has been both a personal and professional pleasure to have been affiliated with Nassau Guidance & Counseling for over 10 years. I have continued my relationship as part of the network of therapists with Nassau Guidance & Counseling due to the excellent reputation of the practice and the authentic interest that is demonstrated to each client and therapist.

From the first moment of contact with this outstanding psychotherapy practice, each person is greeted with respect and a caring manner from the well-informed and helpful office staff.

All inquiries are promptly responded to with professionalism, sensitivity and an attitude of quality service. My experience has been that no stone is left unturned when responding to each person’s needs and concerns.

The administrative support that is provided is a great benefit to therapists who are part the network and alleviates the billing and insurance paperwork that often can over-burden a private therapy practice.

Client documentation, privacy policies, billing information and timely payments to therapists are all administered in a clear and orderly manner.

Contractual agreements are fair and transparent and create a good foundation for a positive working relationship between a therapist and Nassau Guidance & Counseling.

One of the values that is important to me at Nassau Guidance & Counseling is the mindful attention that is paid to matching a potential client with a therapist who will best connect with the client’s concerns and be well-suited to meet the goals of that client.

With a wide and diverse network of seasoned therapists throughout Long Island, there is the best possible opportunity to create a match between a client and a therapist to maximize the outcomes and meet the goals of the therapy.

The owner and director of Nassau Guidance & Counseling, Kathleen Dwyer-Blair, is very knowledgeable about the issues that contribute to effective therapeutic treatment and is thoroughly acquainted with each therapist’s strengths, competencies and areas of expertise. Kathleen is involved in all aspects of the practice and is a pleasure to work with.

I highly recommend working with Nassau Guidance & Counseling to people who are seeking therapy and to therapists who are interested in working as part of a wonderful network of therapists with a practice that genuinely values service and care for clients.


Client Testimonial 02

Natalie E.
1 review.
★★★★★ 2 months ago.

I have worked with Nassau Guidance & Counseling since 2001. It has been a wonderful experience. All office staff are polite, helpful, respectful, and responsive.

The office is well-organized: paperwork, authorizations, and payments are processed in a timely manner. Contractual agreements between therapist and this large psychotherapy practice are clearly expressed and documented.

The director and owner, Kathleen Dwyer-Blair, and staff make every effort to fully understand each therapist's competencies and personalities, so that their abilities and talents are well utilized, and clientele are well-matched with therapists to optimize potential positive outcome.

I highly recommend working with Nassau Guidance & Counseling. Nassau Guidance & Counseling expresses the spirit of integrity and service to all involved.


Client Testimonial 03

Andrea S.
1 review.
★★★★★ a month ago.

Nassau Guidance & Counseling does a great job providing therapy tailored to your specific needs and goals. They make you feel comfortable so that you get the help that you are looking for.

Nassau Guidance & Counseling matches you with an experienced therapist who understands the issues that you are looking to work with. Their main focus is to make sure that you are getting the positive therapy experience that you deserve.


Client Testimonial 04

Aimée S.
2 reviews.
★★★★★ 5 months ago.

Kathleen is by far the most compassionate & knowledgeable professional I have ever worked with. She has saved my life in more ways than words can describe; I am beyond grateful to have her throughout many life experiences.

Her willingness to accommodate scheduling is exemplar, in that her main focus is ensuring the stability & satisfaction of her client. She truly listens, genuinely guides, and provides practical and compelling coping strategies and advice. I highly recommend her to all.


Client Testimonial 05

Maureen B.
1 review.
★★★★★ 11 months ago.

Choosing a therapist with whom you feel comfortable working with is often difficult. But once you discover that perfect fit, you can build an ongoing therapeutic relationship to work through all of life's challenges. The expertise available at Nassau Guidance & Counseling make that choice easy.

I have worked with Nassau Guidance & Counseling for well over a year and have nothing but praise for this practice. The commitment to quality, compassionate client care is obvious by the dedication to providing a positive therapeutic experience.


Client Testimonial 06

Daniela E.
2 reviews.
★★★★★ 2 years ago.

This practice's model is by far superior to any other I have encountered.
The primary goal of Nassau Guidance & Counseling is to have you work with a client coordinator that will match you with a therapist who will best fit the needs you have; in other words, for each client to have an excellent therapeutic experience.

I have had many interactions with the numerous therapists employed at Nassau Guidance & Counseling and find that they are each wonderful, caring professionals who provide excellent care to the people with whom they work.

The process you go through when you call helps match you with a therapist who is an expert in the area you are looking to work on. This is what everyone needs when looking for a therapist. It saves so much otherwise wasted time you may have spent working with someone who could have little or no experience dealing with your specific set of issues.

In addition, they take into consideration your availability, the distance you will travel and what your insurance coverage is. If you don't have insurance or there are no available providers on your plan, they even have reduced fees to help you.

I will continue to highly recommend this psychotherapy group to anyone seeking weekly therapy sessions, either for themselves, their children, or as a couple. The locations are spread across Long Island helping them serve a very large area while providing large group of therapist participating in varied insurance plans.
You can't go wrong starting with them when you are looking for therapy!


Client Testimonial 07

Amanda F.
2 reviews.
★★★★★ 3 years ago.

I have worked at Nassau Guidance & Counseling for quite some time now, and I could not be happier. At Nassau Guidance & Counseling the therapists are truly there to help you become a happier and healthier you.

First of all, it does not feel like you are in a therapists office, it feels like you are just there with friends because it is such a comfortable and welcoming environment. No matter what you need, everyone there is willing to help at any time.

As both an employee, and someone who goes to therapy themselves, I have never felt so needed and listened too. I would highly recommend going to Nassau Guidance & Counseling whether you want to talk about something serious in your life or just someone to talk to, they will always be there.


Client Testimonial 08

Erin N.
5 reviews, 4 photos.
★★★★★ 2 years ago.

I've worked with Kathleen at Nassau Guidance & Counseling for the past two years, and have been continually impressed with the professionalism, counseling, and expertise of Kathleen and the entire team.

Nassau Guidance & Counseling really cares about my emotional health, and they are experts in matching up the personality fit of their counselors and patients. So happy to have found this group!


Client Testimonial 09

Peggy K.
★★★★★
Reviewed Nassau Guidance & Counseling, (February 23, 2017).

I have been seeing Kathleen for 2 and 1/2 years. Kathleen is the most compassionate, sweetest, caring, loving, wonderful person and therapist I know.

Kathleen has helped me tremendously. She is so gentle. She has such empathy when you share with her. Thank you, Kathleen. I am so grateful to you. You have made such a difference in my life.


Client Testimonial 10

David, NY, (Saturday, August 04 2012).
★★★★★

I have worked with my therapist now for many many years and can tell you that as someone who had been raised with many misgivings about seeking counseling I am nothing short of amazed by the emotional and mental breakthroughs that I have had.

I find all the therapists to be engaging, caring, honest and trustworthy. I believe firmly that the foundation for happiness comes from within and in working through my issues I have found there help to be insightful and extremely helpful. To be frank, I don’t know how far I would have gotten had it not been for there help.

I am not someone who can easily open up about my issues and I am not someone who is easily taught. As I hold on to my beliefs quite stubbornly.

However, in going through this process I can tell you that it has been one of the best decisions I have ever made. I both love and respect my therapist and I am thankful to them every day for the insight and help which they provide.

If anyone would like to ask me further questions i would be happy to speak to you personally as I can tell you that my experience has been amazing! Good luck!


Client Testimonial 11

KS, NY, (Saturday, August 04 2012).
★★★★★

Nassau Guidance & Counseling is providing a service to our community and its residents that is invaluable. I am fortunate to have learned about the center and been referred to an excellent therapist who continues to work with me.

I believe that there is no substitute for having an unbiased and trustworthy ear of a specialist who is committed to you as an individual and to working with you to help you feel better. My experience has been both enlightening and satisfying.


Client Testimonial 12

Tara F, (Saturday, August 04 2012).
★★★★★

I have been using Nassau Guidance & counseling center for the past 16 years. I have been seeing my therapist and she has held my hand and has helped me through so many things in my life. I honestly don't know how I would have done any of it without her guidance, support, and compassion.

Therapy allows you to be in a safe non judgmental setting which really helped me with my self esteem. I now also go to couples therapy.

She is really helping my husband and myself to communicate with each other and to respect who we are as individuals. I also recently lost my brother to suicide and therapy has been such a big part of helping me move through my grieving process.

I highly recommend Nassau Guidance & Counseling to anyone who is willing to work on themselves and have a better quality of life.


Client Testimonial 13

Mary S, NYC, NY, (Saturday, August 04 2012).
★★★★★

I have worked with my therapist, and others at Nassau Guidance & Counseling Centers for over five years. During that time I have come to know them personally and professionally and am continually impressed with their steadfast commitment to their therapists, employees, and most importantly, their clients.

Yes, there are many qualified and talented psychotherapists in Long Island, but few who work tirelessly to ensure that their clients' special needs and preferences are matched to the exact right specialist.

This, in my mind, is one of the big keys to their success and has helped them earn their stellar reputation. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Nassau Guidance & Counseling Centers to individuals or couples who need help with managing through life's large - or small - challenges. They are compassionate, non-judgmental and very, very skilled.


Client Testimonial 14

LN, NY, (Saturday, August 04 2012).
★★★★★

I have been a client of Nassau Guidance & Counseling for approximately 15 years and am gracious to have such a compassionate, spiritual and interactive therapist in my life. My therapist recognizes the importance of such qualities and is very specific in choosing members of this organization that exhibit the same.

My experience in therapy has helped to set the trajectory for a fulfilling life through the understanding of others, and particularly of myself.

My years with Nassau Guidance & Counseling have led me to areas of self-actualization that would have been difficult, if not impossible, to achieve in the absence of their counsel.

My continued participation is the result of an understanding that there are always matters in which I can seek direction from someone who has clarity and really has my very best interest heart.

There is a validation by my therapist when I'm embarking on good decisions and a request for deeper contemplation when I am about to render life's decisions that are not good.

I am truly blessed and a ... Guidance for approximately 15 years and am gracious to have such a compassionate, spiritual and interactive therapist in my life.

My therapist recognizes the importance of such qualities and is very specific in choosing members of this organization that exhibit the same.

My experience in therapy has helped to set the trajectory for a fulfilling life through the understanding of others, and particularly of myself. My years with Nassau Guidance & Counseling have led me to areas of self-actualization that would have been difficult, if not impossible, to achieve in the absence of their counsel.

My continued participation is the result of an understanding that there are always matters in which I can seek direction from someone who has clarity and really has my very best interest heart.

There is a validation by my therapist when I'm embarking on good decisions and a request for deeper contemplation when I am about to render life's decisions that are not good.

I am truly blessed and a better person as a result of this. In fact, I am personally in a profession whereas many turn to me for guidance, and it is this steadiness of support that helps me help others.

Having sought therapy with others in the past, I had never felt a real benefit other than to talk out my problems and / or challenges with someone.

True rapport was often lacking and there was minimal psychological advancement for me. The genuine professionals here offer interaction and share the possibilities appropriate for you and the life you want to lead.


Client Testimonial 15

GS, (Saturday, August 04 2012).
★★★★★

Therapy has been one of the best things I ever did for myself. I have been coming to Nassau Guidance & Counseling for a year and a half and it has been a place where I can go to feel validated and not judged. I have gained so much by going, most of all self confidence.

I usually feel so much lighter after a session. My therapist, shows great compassion while providing me with useful and insightful tools that I continue to use to help me get through life's tough situations. I would highly recommend Nassau Guidance & Counseling for anyone looking for guidance, enlightenment, support, and compassion.


Client Testimonial 16

CPG, (Saturday, August 04 2012).
★★★★★

I have had the privilege to work with my therapist and Nassau Guidance & Counseling in both individual and group therapy. She is truly a gifted therapist, and the work I have done (and continue to do) has changed my life.

She has guided and supported me on a journey from a place of fear, insecurity and codependence to a place where I can live in my own truth and honor myself.

My association with Nassau Guidance & Counseling has given me an arsenal of tools for my toolbox of life and teaches me to live authentically and with intention. I am very grateful to my therapist and Nassau Guidance & Counseling.


Client Testimonial 17

Laurie H, Port Washington, NY, (Thursday, January 20 2011).
★★★★★

I first came to Nassau Guidance & Counseling in September of 2009. I had been a patient of Kathleen Dwyer-Blair years before and realized I needed her help once again.

I had been diagnosed with clinical depression and had been in a two week sustained panic attack. I was unable to eat or sleep. My body was shaking constantly and I was finding it nearly impossible to cope with the everyday demands of a working parent. All this was precipitated by starting a new job.

Because of my prior experience with Kathleen, I knew she was the one to help me. In our first session together, she gave me two simple sayings as tools to try and help me reduce the depression and anxiety I was experiencing.

Just to tell you how powerful and profound those two simple sayings were; I still use them today, even though I am a very changed and different person than the one who came to her in the beginning. I find Kathleen to be one of the most intelligent, insightful, compassionate and down to earth people I know.

She has the ability to help you get to the heart of the problem, but in a very gentle and non-threatening way. I looked forward to our sessions and when I finally "graduated" this past summer, I was amazed at how far I had come.

I can truly say that I am now a happy person that looks forward to each and every day. That would not have happened without Kathleen's help, and for that I am eternally grateful.

As Clinical Director of the Nassau Guidance & Counseling, I have no doubt whatsoever, that she finds the best therapists for an individuals needs. I trust Kathleen with my mental health, and so can you.


Client Testimonial 18

Maharanie S, Long Beach, NY, (Thursday, January 20 2011).
★★★★★

I always thought I could overcome any obstacle that came my way, but when it came to my anger I thought I was defeated. I have struggled my entire adult life with this issue and had been in therapy for many years without seeing much success.

By the time I came to Nassau Guidance & Counseling I think I was totally out of control. Through the wisdom of my therapist I have successfully conquered my issues with anger! I can't thank her enough for helping me!

Through her guidance, expertise and support, she enabled me to heal from the inside so that I could get rid of the anger and hurt that caused me to go into full blown rages.

I would recommend Nassau Guidance & Counseling to anyone that is seeking counseling. After a few sessions with my therapist I realized what a "really good therapist" is supposed to be like. Thank you for giving me my life back!


Client Testimonial 19

John R, Sales, Ronkonkoma, NY, (Thursday, January 20 2011).
★★★★★

The experience I have had in therapy over the last few years has been so profound and so very important to me that I am taking this opportunity to share some of my feelings about it. First, I must admit that I came into therapy with something of a misconception.

My feeling was that if I could only delineate the problem, discuss it in detail, lay out some sort of strategy for change, that somehow everything would automatically be different. When they were not, I became frustrated. I was, as my therapist so often said, "entirely in my head." It was only through her patience and guidance that I began to understand an entirely new language, that of the emotions of the body. The work was slow.

My reason fought every step of the way. But we persevered. Now I am learning to communicate with my own inner guidance, to understand how my body speaks to me through my feelings. I can notice where my emotions are located in my body, how they feel, how to "be with them" and, ultimately, how to release them. In addition, I have learned that the little boy in me, the real creative self of me is still alive, still willing to create.

This has been such an enormous revelation, as though I had discovered that the very essence of life still flows deeply within me. I feel the work has been most competent and professional, of that you can be certain, and yet there has been a great deal more: a profound sense of caring and safety, kindness and understanding, which has meant every bit as much to me personally. I don’t know if I could ever properly show my gratitude, but of this you can be sure, I would heartily recommend the care I’ve received without reservation. With Heartfelt Thanks.


Client Testimonial 20

RH, Retired Police Officer, New Hyde Park, NY, (Thursday, January 20 2011).
★★★★★

My weekly therapy session is my reality check with life. It is a fitness center for emotional health. And my therapist is my coach who with unconditional love helps me sort out the daily stresses of life. Thank you Nassau Guidance & Counseling.


Client Testimonial 21

Eileen I, Dental Asstant, Oceanside, NY, (Thursday, January 20 2011).
★★★★★

My experience with Nassau Guidance & Counseling has been a powerfully positive experience. Working with my therapist has transformed me and helped me on the path of finding out who I really am. When I entered therapy, my life revolved around fear. I was paralyzed.

With compassion and understanding, she encouraged me to listen to myself, to think for myself, to trust in myself. Now my life revolves around love and truth.

So many new and wonderful doors have opened for me that I never dreamed could be possible. I am not the same person that entered therapy. My journey is still evolving but I have learned to appreciate each day instead of dreading the days. I truly believe that my therapist is my Guardian Angel.


Client Testimonial 22

DL, Medical Biller, Massapequa, NY, (Thursday, January 20 2011).
★★★★★

If there was a way to make your life more meaningful and fulfilling, wouldn’t you do it? Well, that’s what counseling is all about.

Since I’ve been receiving counseling through the Nassau Guidance & Counseling, my therapist and I have been working towards that very goal.

My relationships have improved, but most of all therapy has given me the insight to make better choices in my life. I highly recommend it for everyone. Life is just too short to live it any other way.


Client Testimonial 23

RW, Seaford, NY, (Tuesday, January 18 2011).
★★★★★

When I called Nassau Guidance & Counseling, I was dealing with a lot of emotional turmoil. During this period of time, I started to notice certain patterns and behaviors within myself that I knew I wanted to change, but didn't know how. I can't say enough about how this experience has changed my life.

Growing up in an alcoholic family, I had no idea how much my childhood had shaped my life as an adult. My counselor has given me my life back. I'm able to look at situations in a different way.

When situations occur, I now know where certain feelings are coming from and why I am feeling a certain way. Before I started with Nassau Guidance & Counseling, my emotions controlled me.

I now control my emotions and the way I handle stressful situations. I now make better choices when it comes to the people I have in my life. I have learned how to take care of myself with the concept of "self-caring" without feeling like I am being "selfish."

This concept has changed not only me, but my relationships with my family and friends. Before counseling I would back away from conflict.

One year later, I am able to face conflict head-on and talk about issues that may arise. Hence, I actually have less conflict in my life.

I would highly recommend to anyone to make the call to Nassau Guidance & Counseling. The staff is extremely friendly. They really do want to help. They will connect you to a counselor that is the perfect match for you. It was the best thing I could have done for myself, my family and my children.


Client Testimonial 24

Brian H, Software Developer, Long Beach, NY, (Tuesday, January 18 2011).
★★★★★

Both professionals exceeded my expectations ... I have had the privilege of working with two different counselors in two different capacities at Nassau Guidance & Counseling, first with marriage counseling and then with individual counseling.

Under both circumstances, they took the utmost care in determining which of their qualified members would best match with my needs, both logistically and stylistically.

Both professionals that I've had the opportunity to work with have exceeded my expectations and I would recommend them to anyone who has decided that they want to explore ways in which they can improve their life or their enjoyment of it.

Exploring yourself and your feelings can be a very rewarding and eye-opening experience that I would encourage anyone who wishes to understand themselves better.


Client Testimonial 25

JG, Physician, New Rochelle, NY, (Tuesday, January 18 2011).
★★★★★

I have seen my relationship [with my family] become healthier ... When I first called Nassau Guidance & Counseling, I was in the middle of a personal crisis - breaking off a long serious relationship, constantly trying to please others and a paralyzing fear of exams. During the last year, I have learned that I can be happy on my own.

My therapist and I explored multiple techniques to help me get over the guilt I felt in ending my relationship and the pain I felt when I thought about what I had lost.

Because of therapy, I have seen my relationship [with my family] become healthier as we have learned how to draw up and respect each other’s boundaries. I had gone to an extremely competitive undergraduate college and had been told repeatedly over 4 years that I would never accomplish my goal of becoming a physician.

Starting in graduate school, I began to have paralyzing panic attacks the night before an exam. My attacks were becoming more severe as time went on, despite my successfully passing each exam I took.

My therapist and I discussed different ways for me to gain my confidence [Not only did I pass my last round of Boards, but my scores went up from the first round, and I am now coaching friends who are facing the same exam this spring].

I still have work to do in becoming that independent, pleasing-herself, confident woman I intend to be but I am well on my way, thanks to the help my therapy sessions have given me.

It has been wonderful to have a non-biased observer to bounce ideas off of, to cry to, who is non-judgmental of my decisions and helps me develop techniques to succeed in life.


Client Testimonial 26

Suyiama, Holistic Practitioner, Massapequa, NY, (Tuesday, January 18 2011).
★★★★★

I have started to let go of the blockages ... Therapy begins the healing process. I feel therapy, for me, is truly a blessing. When I began therapy, I sought help from personal problems I was having a difficult time sorting out.

I had hoped I would find a solution to my problems. I found so much more. I found an open-hearted person to confide in and a non-judgmental response to the most difficult issues at hand. My heart and soul felt freedom at last. I felt that I was not alone!

My therapist has helped me see the hidden inner strength and courage I had all along but needed guidance in finding it! I am no longer afraid to share my emotions, light or dark with another person.

Therapy was a wonderful beginning! I feel that I have been able to delve deep into my basic core issues. I have grown emotionally and spiritually as a woman. I have started to let go of blockages that I saw as obstacles and release deep-rooted fears that have held me back for a very long time.

I feel very fortunate to have found a warm, understanding and compassionate therapist. I can see the distance I have traveled as a patient seeking help. I encourage others to follow me. therapy is not to be feared, but revered. It has given me the strength to pursue my dreams and manifest them as a reality!


Client Testimonial 27

MR, Customer Service Manager, Bellmore, NY, (Tuesday, January 18 2011).
★★★★★

My therapist truly cares for the well-being of her clients ... My therapist is a uniquely gifted counselor, attuned and present for each session; always attentive, providing a safe, warm, and nurturing environment.

One of my therapist's gifts is the ability to allow a person to be heard, while providing gentle and illuminating guidance. My therapist employs a vast knowledge of many different techniques, and blends them beautifully to assist a client to learn, embrace, and grow in the moment.

It has been over 18 months since I have seen my therapist on a regular basis, and the many insights shared during our work together are still so clear to me.

I often reflect on how I respond to many of life’s challenges today versus how I would have reacted in years past I hear my therapist's words at crucial times and feel empowered to make the choice that is best for me.

Some of the many benefits I have realized as a direct result of my work with a therapist include: 

  • Having the confidence to express my feelings and needs at the appropriate time, in a calm, loving, and respectful way, rather than suppressing them until an outburst filled with anger and resentment would erupt.
  • Understanding when I felt hurt that the current event was (frequently) a “trigger” for some past wounds that were never properly felt and healed. Enjoying healthier, better-grounded relationships with family members and friends.
  • Appreciating my feelings for what they are, rather than trying to rationalize and file them away.
  • Respecting myself and knowing what behaviors I would accept from others and what behaviors I would not.
  • Effectively communicating and setting healthy boundaries. My therapist truly cares for the well-being of her clients. If you are considering counseling and are serious about changing your life for the better, you owe it to yourself to contact Nassau Guidance & Counseling.

Client Testimonial 28

LA, Social Worker, Baldwin, NY, (Tuesday, January 18 2011).
★★★★★

I feel like I am now finally living my life in the present ... Nassau Guidance & Counseling and my therapist have enabled me to grow in so many ways. I feel like I am now finally living my life in the present and not so much in the past.

Being in therapy has enabled me to feel like a weight has been lifted and that I can live a life free of excess baggage and issues. It has helped me to become a better social worker, woman, wife, mother, and family member.

I believe this has occurred not only because I was ready but because my therapist provides me with a safe, loving, and realistic environment in which I can work out many of life's difficulties, including my own childhood traumas and the death of my first child at birth. I don't know where I would be without Nassau Guidance & Counseling today.


Client Testimonial 29

AN, Homemaker, Glen Cove, NY, (Tuesday, January 18 2011).
★★★★★

We learned to be more honest in sharing our feelings ... When we started therapy we were having serious problems dealing with issues surrounding our children.

We were trying our best to create a “blended family” and our efforts were getting us nowhere and jeopardizing our marriage.

Therapy enabled us to look honestly at each of our roles in the problems we were having and develop ways of dealing with each of the issues that came up.

Over time we have learned to be more honest in looking at and sharing our feelings enabling us to improve our own relationship and detach from most of our children's problems. Overall, therapy has helped us both as a couple and individually and improved the quality of our lives.


Client Testimonial 30

LM, Administrator Farmingdale, NY, (Tuesday, January 18 2011).
★★★★★

My therapy was the best thing I ever did for myself. It was an amazing feeling to know that someone would take the time to listen to me and not judge me on my thoughts and feelings.

I always felt I was unimportant and my feelings were disregarded, especially as a child. Keeping everything inside made it all seem so big and scary.

Once I started speaking things out, I began to be free of things like depression and fear. My feelings were validated. I have gained self-esteem that I never had and self-confidence to do things I couldn’t ever imagine doing.

I believe that everyone has hurts inside that they bury, but they don’t go away. In therapy, you can start the process of being healed and freed from them.


Tell Us What You Think About Nassau Guidance & Counseling, Long Island. Please Leave Your Own Feedback / Testimonial

If you have used Nassau Guidance & Counseling why not tell us about your experience? Let us know what you really think about Nassau Guidance & Counseling on Long Island:

  • You can let us know how are we doing?
  • We love to know how we are helping.
  • Please also feel free to let us know in confidence, and whether you're happy for us to include your testimonial on NassauGuidance.com, to help others too.

You can send a confidential email at any time directly to Nassau Guidance & Counseling Director, Kathleen Dwyer-Blair using the button link below.

Thank you.


Get Professional Compassionate Mental Health Help On Long Island, NY

Phone

Phone us on (516) 221-9494. Or, if you're on a smart phone or computer, you can click or touch the button below:


Call (516) 221-9494

Email

To send your email now, click or touch the button below:


Send Confidential Email

We look forward to helping you, and will get back to you soon.

Thank you.